--- title: "Why do i have auto archive turned on but I'm seeing expired systems? | v8+" canonical: "https://ai-docs.certero.com/space/CUP/119832612/Why%20do%20i%20have%20auto%20archive%20turned%20on%20but%20I'm%20seeing%20expired%20systems%3F%20%7C%20v8%2B" format: markdown --- I have auto-archiving enabled in **Global Settings** > **Highlighting and Archiving**, but I see computer systems in views of active (non-archived) devices. Auto-archiving does not archive computer systems with the client type of **Standalone**. These will require manual archiving. Computers where inventory comes from the installed Certero agent or from Remote Inventory will be processed by auto-archiving. The client type is visible on the **Client** tab of the **All Systems** data grid. You can filter on the **Last Update** column of the **Summary** tab to find the old devices and then archive one/many/all of them manually with a right-click action.